

A MEETING of the COMMUNITY PLANNING STRATEGIC BOARD will be held VIA MS TEAMS

on THURSDAY, 18TH NOVEMBER, 2021 at 2.00 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

11 November 2021

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Apologies Marjorie Hume (Third Sector) – Alastair Hirst attending	1 mins
2.	Minute (Pages 3 - 8) Consider Minute of Meeting of the Community Planning Strategic Board held on 9 September 2021. (Attached)	2 mins
3.	<b>Community Planning Partnership Review Programme</b> (Pages 9 - 10) Update on Review Programme by SBC Chief Executive. (Attached)	10 mins
4.	Community Planning Partnership - Key Priorities and Action Plan 2020/21 (Pages 11 - 50) Update from SBC Director Resilient Communities on the Key Priorities and Action Plan 2020/21. (Attached)	10 mins
5.	Anti-Poverty Strategy and Action Plan (Pages 51 - 90) Consider report by SBC Director Resilient Communities on the Anti-Poverty Strategy and Action Plan. (Attached)	20 mins
6.	<b>Food Growing Strategy</b> (Pages 91 - 134) Consider report by SBC Director Infrastructure & Environment. (Attached)	20 mins
7.	Any Other Business	
8.	<b>Next Meeting</b> The next meeting of the Board is scheduled for 3 March 2021 at 2:00pm online via MS Teams. The meeting will be livestreamed to the public.	

## NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

## Membership of Board:

Councillor Mark Rowley (Chairman) Elaine Acaster, Borders College Councillor Stuart Bell Stephen Gourlay, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Russel Griggs, South of Scotland Enterprise Councillor Carol Hamilton Mrs K. Hamilton, NHS Borders Mrs M. Hume, Third Sector Councillor Robin Tatler Councillor George Turnbull\* \*any 3 from the 5 named SBC Councillors

## Copies also sent for information to:-

Mr David Alexander – Eildon Housing Mr Jamie McDougall – Scottish Government Ms Anna Griffin – SEPA Mr Crispin Hill – Nature Scotland Mr David Gordon – Waverley Housing Ms Shona Mitchell – Skills Development Scotland Mr Colin McGrath – Scottish Borders Community Council Network Mr Bill White – Live Borders

Please direct any enquiries to Jenny Wilkinson, Clerk to the Council Tel: 01835 825004 Email: jjwilkinson@scotborders.gov.uk